Aria Fiction, Book Blog

One Day In December By Shari Low @sharilow @Aria_Fiction #AuthorFeature

Book Jacket By the stroke of midnight, a heart would be broken, a cruel truth revealed, a devastating secret shared, and a love betrayed. Four lives would be changed forever, on One Day in December. One morning in December. . .Caro set off on a quest to find out if her relationship with her father… Continue reading One Day In December By Shari Low @sharilow @Aria_Fiction #AuthorFeature

Book Blog, Book~Reviews, Xpresso Book Tours

Finding You By Lydia Albano @LydAlbano @XpressoTours #BookReview

Book Jacket  Taken from home and family, all they have is each other: a young woman learns to rely on her inner strength in this suspenseful debut that celebrates the power of true love and never giving up. Isla is kidnapped from a train platform in broad daylight and thrust into a nightmare when she… Continue reading Finding You By Lydia Albano @LydAlbano @XpressoTours #BookReview

Book Blog, Guest ~ Reviews, Lady Amber's Tours

The Look of Love by Bella Andre @bellaandre #GuestReview Kimberly L

More than 6 million readers have already fallen in love with the Sullivans! Now get ready to meet your new favourite family in Bella Andre’s New York Times and USA Today bestselling contemporary romances with the first three books in the #1 hit series. “Not since Nora Roberts has anyone been able to write a… Continue reading The Look of Love by Bella Andre @bellaandre #GuestReview Kimberly L

Book Blog, HQ Digital UK, HQ Stories

The Watcher by Ross Armstrong @Rarmstrongbooks @HQStories #Interview #BookBlog

Book Synopsis ‘An eerily atmospheric reworking of Hitchcock’s Rear Window’ – The Guardian She’s watching you, but who’s watching her? Lily Gullick lives with her husband Aiden in a new-build flat opposite an estate which has been marked for demolition. A keen birdwatcher, she can’t help spying on her neighbours. Until one day Lily sees something suspicious… Continue reading The Watcher by Ross Armstrong @Rarmstrongbooks @HQStories #Interview #BookBlog

Book Blog, Impress Books

Impress Prize Shortlist 2017 @ImpressBooks1 Thomas Paul Burgess #Interview @PolBrugha

Today we have our 2nd interview feature with the Impress Prize 2017 shortlisted Author. Thomas Paul Burgess is here to tell us all about his novel. Enjoy, Kelly Summarise your novel in two sentences. Belfast, Northern Ireland. 2015.  What links a traumatic childhood secret, with the murder of a high ranking RUC officer and two… Continue reading Impress Prize Shortlist 2017 @ImpressBooks1 Thomas Paul Burgess #Interview @PolBrugha

Book Blog, The Edinburgh Playhouse

Cilla The Musical @CillaMusical @edinplayhouse FIVE STARS #Review #Edinburgh #Scotland #Theatre

Cilla The Musical made the Edinburgh Playhouse audience fill up with a plethora of emotions last night.  Kara Lily Hayworth stuns as Cilla Black whilst Carl Au is in his own league as Bobby Willis. The fusion of these two talents together makes for an unforgettable and truly magical show. A night jam-packed with hit song… Continue reading Cilla The Musical @CillaMusical @edinplayhouse FIVE STARS #Review #Edinburgh #Scotland #Theatre

Book Blog, Legend Press

Broadcast By Liam Brown @LiamBrownWriter @Legend_Press #Excerpt #BookBlog #Feature

We have a sneak peek feature for you today of Liam Brown's new book called Broadcast, published by Legend Press earlier this month. Enjoy, Kelly x Book Synopsis "I couldn't put Broadcast down. I'll be thinking about this book for a while, and, to me, that's the sign of something really special." Kerry Hadley Inception meets Black Mirror for the YouTube… Continue reading Broadcast By Liam Brown @LiamBrownWriter @Legend_Press #Excerpt #BookBlog #Feature

Book Blog, Impress Books

Impress Prize Shortlist 2017 @ImpressBooks1 Maggie Humm #Interview @MaggieHumm1

On LBG Blog this week I am extremely honoured to have two interview features with the Impress Prize Shortlisted Authors of 2017.  First up we have Maggie Humm stopping by. I do hope you enjoy. Kelly x Interview ~ Maggie Humm Summarise your novel in two sentences. Who Killed Mrs Ramsay? re-imagines Virginia Woolf’s To… Continue reading Impress Prize Shortlist 2017 @ImpressBooks1 Maggie Humm #Interview @MaggieHumm1

Book Blog, Penguin Books

The Waterway Girls By Milly Adams @penguinrandom #AuthorFeature #ExclusiveInterview

Book Synopsis THE FIRST NOVEL IN MILLY ADAMS' BRAND NEW SAGA SERIES. Perfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Nancy Revell.  War lands them in the same boat. Can they pull together? October 1943, West London Nineteen-year-old Polly Holmes is leaving poor bombed London behind to join the war effort on Britain’s canals. Stepping aboard the Marigold amid… Continue reading The Waterway Girls By Milly Adams @penguinrandom #AuthorFeature #ExclusiveInterview

Book Blog, Interview

Someone Else’s Life By @braddchambers #Interview

Book Jacket  MURDER RETURNS TO THE STREETS Ten years ago, Jill Yates was found dead in a back alley. DI Dawson came under massive scrutiny for not finding the perpetrator faster. YOU'VE GIVEN A FALSE ALIBI Now, teens are getting attacked again. When one is brutally killed, James Kingston must fight for his innocence or… Continue reading Someone Else’s Life By @braddchambers #Interview