Author Guest Spot, Avon Books, Book Blog

Escape To Willow Cottage @osborne_bella @AvonBooksUK #GuestPost

Hello Lovelies,
Today I am on the blog tour for Escape To Willow Cottage. Bella Osborne is here with a special guest post for you.

Kelly xoxo

image003.png

Book Jacket 

The Escape to Willow Cottage was originally published as a four-part serial. This is the complete story in one package.

A cosy and heartwarming seasonal romance, perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley.

Beth is running away. With her young son Leo to protect, Willow Cottage is the lifeline she so desperately needs. Overlooking the village green in a beautiful Cotswolds idyll, Beth sees a warm, caring and safe place for little Leo.

When she finally uncovers the cottage from underneath the boughs of a weeping willow tree, Beth realises this is far more of a project than she bargained for and the locals are more than a little eccentric! A chance encounter with gruff Jack, who appears to be the only male in the village under thirty, leaves the two of them at odds but it’s not long before Beth realises that Jack has hidden talents that could help her repair more than just Willow Cottage.

Over the course of four seasons, Beth realises that broken hearts can be mended, and sometimes love can be right under your nose…

Escape to Willow Cottage was originally digitally published as a four-part serial under the title Willow Cottage. This is the complete story.

Making Deadlines By Bella Osbourne 

How to meet deadlines without losing your marbles/tearing out your hair/going bonkers, Bella Osborne

I am a project manager by profession so I am very used to being set deadlines, in fact, I thrive on them if they are realistic!

    • So here are my top tips for how to meet writing deadlines:
      • Have a plan. If you set out a rough plan of all of the tasks that need to be achieved ahead of the deadline and allocate a reasonable amount of time to each task then you have a realistic chance of achieving it. Something that I really believe is that if you fail to plan, then you plan to fail – so get planning!
      • Do your plan early. This way you will know if the deadline is achievable. If it’s not, then now is the time to say so and to renegotiate the deadline. The earlier this is done the happier everyone will be and it will avoid a lot of stress.
      • Draw up a timetable. It doesn’t have to be elaborate but you sometimes need to prove to yourself that you do have time to write and a weekly timetable can help to focus the mind. Commit to a regular writing schedule and then stick to it. See it as an important meeting or appointment you must attend. Don’t cancel on yourself you wouldn’t do it to a friend!
      • Set yourself some interim targets. Firstly, when will you finish your plan? How many words are you going to write each week? What do you want to have achieved by X date? When will you reach the half way point? This helps to break it down so it doesn’t feel too daunting. Take little steps towards your goal.
      • Take action. This is the most important one on the list. You need to do what you said you would do otherwise it’s all been pointless! So take action!
      • Congratulate yourself when you meet your targets. When you have a million other demands on your time it’s hard to stick to the plan, so when you do take action make sure you give yourself recognition, be it a glass of wine or a figurative pat on the back. You will feel a great sense of accomplishment when you start ticking off the things you said you’d do. I have a spreadsheet with target word count for writing days that I fill in. It has a formula so that when I fall short on my target word count it pops up with Boo! But when I meet or exceed the word count it pops up with Hurray! It’s a bit panto but it works for me!
      • Say no – it’s not forever it’s just until you’ve hit your deadline. So learn to say no when people are trying to steal your time.
      • Call in some favours. You may even want to help out a few friends now on the understanding that nearer the deadline you will need to call on them for support. Sleepovers for children are always a good one as they can buy you a good stretch of writing time.
      • Cut out the unnecessary – It’s not easy but if you draw up a list of what you spend your time on I bet there are a few things that you could live without for a few days or weeks in order to meet your deadline. For example, nobody has ever died because their house wasn’t hovered or dusted (assuming you don’t have some violent dust allergy). You will also find that the rest of the family can survive on fish fingers and other simple foods – I know as I have tried and tested this!

Don’t Panic – you can do this.

Before you go please read our review of the new Helen Fields novel Perfect Prey book #2 in the D.I Callanach series ~ Click to read my review.

Lovebooksgroup.blog
Lovebooksgroup.blog

If you enjoyed the blog please leave a like and a comment. We would love it if you could share it on Twitter & Facebook.  It really helps us to grow. Thanks so very much.

6219d802a3a19b4aee1c59863e2e9a6c

lovebooksgroup.blog
Chasing Time Writing Retreats ~ Love Books Group Blogger In Residence

Connect with Chasing Time Writer Retreats for more information or to book yourself that much need writing getaway.  *LIMITED SPACES LEFT*

Telephone: ~ 07548 710980
Tweet: @ChasingTimeScot
Email: chasingtimescotland@gmail.com
Blog: Chasing Time Writing Retreats Blog

 

Connect with Love Book Group on Social Media~

twitter-128 TWITTER       instagram_2016_iconINSTAGRAM  downloadFACEBOOK

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s