Author, Book Event News, Crime Authors, Scotland

Crime At The Castle Festival Launches @WendyHJones @GlamisCastle ~ Love Books Group ~ Blogger in Residence

So excited to share the announcement of who will be featured at the Crime At The Castle event. Also, Love Books Group Blog will be the blogger in residence for the event.  Scroll down to read all the info and the booking link is at the bottom. Chance Encounters of the Fortuitous Kind By Wendy… Continue reading Crime At The Castle Festival Launches @WendyHJones @GlamisCastle ~ Love Books Group ~ Blogger in Residence

Author, Black & White, Book Blog, Interview

Dr Jeykll & Mr Seek By Anthony O’Neil @bwpublishing #Interview

Book Jacket  Seven years after the death of Edward Hyde, a stylish gentleman shows up in foggy London claiming to be Dr Henry Jekyll. Only Mr Utterson, Jekyll's faithful lawyer and confidant, knows that he must be an impostor because Jekyll was Hyde. But as the man goes about charming Jekyll s friends and reclaiming… Continue reading Dr Jeykll & Mr Seek By Anthony O’Neil @bwpublishing #Interview

Author, Book Blog, Harper Voyager UK, Interview

Hannah Green & Her Unfeasibly Mundane Existence @ememess @HarperVoyagerUK #Interview #YA

Book Jacket  An unpredictable, poignant, and captivating tale for readers of all ages, by the critically acclaimed author of Only Forward. There are a million stories in the world. Most are perfectly ordinary. This one… isn’t. Hannah Green actually thinks her story is more mundane than most. But she’s about to discover that the shadows… Continue reading Hannah Green & Her Unfeasibly Mundane Existence @ememess @HarperVoyagerUK #Interview #YA

Author, Book Blog, Interview

Nothing To Lose By Anna Legat @LegatWriter #Interview @AccentPress

Book Jacket  The second installment in the gripping DI Gillian Marsh series. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons and Mel Sheratt. After a head-on collision resulting in four deaths and a fifth person fighting for his life, DI Gillian Marsh is sent to investigate. Nothing seems to add up. How did four capable drivers end up dead… Continue reading Nothing To Lose By Anna Legat @LegatWriter #Interview @AccentPress

Author, Author Guest Post, Book Blog

Marion L Eaton ~ Author Guest Post #TheSnakingRiver @MarionEaton

Marion Eaton, who writes as M.L. Eaton, qualified as a Solicitor way back in the 1970s. The legal firm which she started soon afterwards is now incorporated into one of the largest solicitors' practices in England. She is a professional aromatherapist and Reiki Master/Teacher and for several years ran a Complementary Health Centre alongside her legal work. Now… Continue reading Marion L Eaton ~ Author Guest Post #TheSnakingRiver @MarionEaton

Author, Book Blog, Edinburgh Event, Edinburgh International Book Festival

Peter May @edbookfest 2017 #Review @authorpetermay @QuercusBooks

I had a fabulous first event of the day with the talented and fascinating Peter May, chaired by Brian Taylor.Although I was 40 minutes early the queue was winding its way amongst the tents till it met itself at the other end. The anticipation and chat amongst the crowd were infectious.It was a brilliant hour… Continue reading Peter May @edbookfest 2017 #Review @authorpetermay @QuercusBooks

Author, Book Blog, Edinburgh Event, Edinburgh International Book Festival, Event Review

The Heart’s Invisible Furies @john_boyne @DoubledayUK @edbookfest #EventReview

Day 2 at the Edinburgh International Book Festival 2017, the highlight of the day for me was the John Boyne event, chaired by Janet Ellis. Held in the Spiegeltent the event was sold out and I felt incredibly blessed to be attending. Joanne Baird from Portobello Book Blog was the first person to introduce me… Continue reading The Heart’s Invisible Furies @john_boyne @DoubledayUK @edbookfest #EventReview

Author, Book Blog, Edinburgh Event, Edinburgh International Book Festival

A Country Road, A Tree By Jo Baker ~ @Edbookfest #Review

Jo Baker was this afternoons event for us at The Edinburgh International Festival 2017. Chaired by Alexandria Lawrie. A Country Road, A Tree by Jo Baker is nominated for a James Tait Black Fiction 2017 award. A fascinating insight into why Ms. Baker chose the theme of Samuel Beckett.  It turns out Ms Baker is… Continue reading A Country Road, A Tree By Jo Baker ~ @Edbookfest #Review

Author, Book Blog, Edinburgh International Book Festival

The Fact Of Body @alexandriaml @valmcdermid @edbookfest #Review

Alexandria Marzano ~ Lesnevich was inspired to write her book after viewing a video tape of Rick Langley confessing to the murder of a six-year-old boy and having an overwhelming feeling of wanting him to die for his crime. Val McDermid chaired the event which I surprisingly found to be very emotional. Val was the… Continue reading The Fact Of Body @alexandriaml @valmcdermid @edbookfest #Review

Author, Book Blog, Edinburgh Event, Edinburgh International Book Festival, Event Review

Paula Hawkins @Edbookfest #IntoTheWater @randallwrites #Review

Paula Hawkins was at the festival to talk about her new book Into The Water. Lee Randall was chairing the event which I was extremely excited about as I love Ms Randalls interviewing style, with her passion and knowledge for all things bookish Ms Randall really get's to the core and heart of the story… Continue reading Paula Hawkins @Edbookfest #IntoTheWater @randallwrites #Review