Avon Books, Book Blog, Excerpt

The Little Bakery on Rosemary Lane By Ellen Berry @FionaGibson @AvonBooksUK #Excerpt

Book Jacket  Prepare to fall in love with the beautiful village of Burley Bridge. Growing up in a Yorkshire village, Roxanne Cartwright couldn’t wait to escape and make her place in the world. Now, thirty years later, she’s a fashion editor living a glamorous life of perennial singlehood in London – or so it seems… Continue reading The Little Bakery on Rosemary Lane By Ellen Berry @FionaGibson @AvonBooksUK #Excerpt

Book Blog, Excerpt, Zaffre

Hope To Die By David Jackson @Author_Dave @BonnierZaffre #Excerpt #HopeToDie

Book Jacket  The gripping new serial killer thriller, from the runaway bestselling author of CRY BABY. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham and Peter James. On a bitterly cold winter's night, Liverpool is left stunned by a brutal murder in the grounds of the city's Anglican Cathedral. A killer is on the loose, driven by a… Continue reading Hope To Die By David Jackson @Author_Dave @BonnierZaffre #Excerpt #HopeToDie

Book Blog, Bookouture, Excerpt

Cold Blood By Robert Byndza @RobertBryndza @bookouture #Extract

On the LBG Blog today, I am excited to feature Robert Byndza's new novel Cold Blood. A gripping serial killer thriller that will take your breath away (Detective Erika Foster Book 5) I have a sneak peek extract for you to indulge in, I would love to know your thoughts. Enjoy, Kelly   Book Synopsis She… Continue reading Cold Blood By Robert Byndza @RobertBryndza @bookouture #Extract

Aria Fiction, Book Blog, Excerpt

The Lost Sisters @LHutchAuthor @Aria_Fiction #Excerpt

Book Jacket  Orpha Buchanan and Peg Meriweather had a very different start in life. Orpha surrounded by wealth and riches, Peg dumped on a doorstep as a baby with nothing to her name but a scruffy blanket and tatty clothes. But one thing they had in common from their very first day, was a mother who despised them and wished them gone.… Continue reading The Lost Sisters @LHutchAuthor @Aria_Fiction #Excerpt

Avon Books, Book Blog, Excerpt

The Mother By Jaime Raven @AvonBooksUK #Extract #CrimeFiction

Jaime Raven's The Mother was published by Avon Books earlier this month, it is a psychological mystery thriller set in London. It begs the question how strong is a mothers love and determination when it comes to her children?  Follow Detective Sarah Mason as she fights for her daughter's safety. I’ve taken your daughter, as punishment… Continue reading The Mother By Jaime Raven @AvonBooksUK #Extract #CrimeFiction

Book Blog, Excerpt, Head Of Zeus Books

A Jigsaw of Fire and Stars By Yaba Badoe @yaba_badoe @HoZ_Books #YA #Excerpt

Today on the blog I am delighted to welcome Yaba Badoe with an extract of her novel A Jigsaw of Fire and Stars, published by Head Of Zeus on the 7th of September, 2017. A Young Adult novel tackling such subjects and human trafficking and African folklore. Book Jacket A powerful, haunting, contemporary debut that… Continue reading A Jigsaw of Fire and Stars By Yaba Badoe @yaba_badoe @HoZ_Books #YA #Excerpt

Book Blog, Excerpt

Dan Knew By F J Curlew @FJCurlew ‏ #ExcerptFeature

Today on LBG we warmly welcome Fiona Curlew and her wonderful novel "Dan Knew". We have a spot on this much-anticipated blog tour. This is Fiona's second novel and a fictionalised account of her travels told through the eyes of Dan, her rescued Ukrainian street dog. Book Jacket  A Ukrainian street dog is rescued from… Continue reading Dan Knew By F J Curlew @FJCurlew ‏ #ExcerptFeature

Book Blog, Excerpt, Legend Press

Wildest of All By P.K. Lynch @lynchpinpauline @Legend_Press #ExtractFeature

Today on LBG we are on the blog tour spot for Wildest of All by P.K. Lynch, I have a sneak peek extract for you to indulge in.  A historical saga spanning generations and featuring the fictitious Donnelly family. Book Jacket The Donnelly family are a tight-knit bunch, but when one of their own dies… Continue reading Wildest of All By P.K. Lynch @lynchpinpauline @Legend_Press #ExtractFeature

Avon Books, Book Blog, Excerpt

99 Red Balloons @LibbyCPT @AvonBooksUK #Excerpt

Today on Love Books Group we have Elisabeth Carperteners new book 99 Red Balloons and an excerpt for you to enjoy. Book Jacket  Two girls go missing, decades apart. What would you do if one was your daughter? When eight-year-old Grace goes missing from a sweetshop on the way home from school, her mother Emma… Continue reading 99 Red Balloons @LibbyCPT @AvonBooksUK #Excerpt

Aria Fiction, Book Blog, Excerpt

The Girls of Mulberry Lane By Rosie Clarke @Aria_Fiction

Today on the blog I have a taster of the new best seller by Rosie Clarke, 'The Girls of Mulberry Lane '  I do hope you enjoy our time with Rosie. Enjoy, Kelly xoxo Rosie Clarke was born in Swindon, but moved to Ely in Cambridgeshire at the age of nine. She started writing in… Continue reading The Girls of Mulberry Lane By Rosie Clarke @Aria_Fiction