Author Feature, Book Blog, Interview

Author Feature ~ Ray Britain #ThelastThread @ray_britain

Book Synopsis Accused of pushing a boy to his death in a failed suicide intervention, DCI Doug Stirling is suspended from duty. Attacked in the media and haunted by the boy’s smile as he let go of Stirling's hand, he must look on helplessly as an incompetent colleague intent on destroying him investigates the boy’s… Continue reading Author Feature ~ Ray Britain #ThelastThread @ray_britain

Author Feature, Avon Books, Book Blog, Interview

SHADOWS By Paul Finch @paulfinchauthor @AvonBooksUK #AuthorFeature #Giveaway

Today on Love Books Group Blog we have a terrific interview with author Paul Finch.  Having met Paul at Blackwell's bookstore earlier this year, I was delighted to be able to ask him some probing questions. Book Synopsis As a female cop walking the mean streets of Manchester, life can be tough for PC Lucy… Continue reading SHADOWS By Paul Finch @paulfinchauthor @AvonBooksUK #AuthorFeature #Giveaway

Author Feature, Book Blog, Head Of Zeus Books, Interview

Trust Me By Zosia Wand #Interview @zosiawand @HoZ_Books

Book Synopsis  Who can you trust if you can't trust yourself? Lizzie lives in the Lake District with her partner, Jonty, and his teenage son, Sam. Though she's only ten years older than her stepson, somehow their set-up works. They're a unit, a family. But now Sam has become sullen and withdrawn – aggressive even… Continue reading Trust Me By Zosia Wand #Interview @zosiawand @HoZ_Books

Avon Books, Book Blog, Interview

Ella’s Journey By Lynne Francis @lynne_francis1 @AvonBooksUK #Interview

Book Synopsis Ella is trying to put the past behind her, but the past won’t always stay hidden. The truth is, Ella is hiding from a scandal. A scandal that drove her family out of their beloved Lane End Cottage in the tiny Yorkshire village they had lived in all their lives. A scandal that… Continue reading Ella’s Journey By Lynne Francis @lynne_francis1 @AvonBooksUK #Interview

Author, Black & White, Book Blog, Interview

Dr Jeykll & Mr Seek By Anthony O’Neil @bwpublishing #Interview

Book Jacket  Seven years after the death of Edward Hyde, a stylish gentleman shows up in foggy London claiming to be Dr Henry Jekyll. Only Mr Utterson, Jekyll's faithful lawyer and confidant, knows that he must be an impostor because Jekyll was Hyde. But as the man goes about charming Jekyll s friends and reclaiming… Continue reading Dr Jeykll & Mr Seek By Anthony O’Neil @bwpublishing #Interview

Author, Book Blog, Harper Voyager UK, Interview

Hannah Green & Her Unfeasibly Mundane Existence @ememess @HarperVoyagerUK #Interview #YA

Book Jacket  An unpredictable, poignant, and captivating tale for readers of all ages, by the critically acclaimed author of Only Forward. There are a million stories in the world. Most are perfectly ordinary. This one… isn’t. Hannah Green actually thinks her story is more mundane than most. But she’s about to discover that the shadows… Continue reading Hannah Green & Her Unfeasibly Mundane Existence @ememess @HarperVoyagerUK #Interview #YA

Author, Book Blog, Interview

Nothing To Lose By Anna Legat @LegatWriter #Interview @AccentPress

Book Jacket  The second installment in the gripping DI Gillian Marsh series. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons and Mel Sheratt. After a head-on collision resulting in four deaths and a fifth person fighting for his life, DI Gillian Marsh is sent to investigate. Nothing seems to add up. How did four capable drivers end up dead… Continue reading Nothing To Lose By Anna Legat @LegatWriter #Interview @AccentPress

Book Blog, Interview

Someone Else’s Life By @braddchambers #Interview

Book Jacket  MURDER RETURNS TO THE STREETS Ten years ago, Jill Yates was found dead in a back alley. DI Dawson came under massive scrutiny for not finding the perpetrator faster. YOU'VE GIVEN A FALSE ALIBI Now, teens are getting attacked again. When one is brutally killed, James Kingston must fight for his innocence or… Continue reading Someone Else’s Life By @braddchambers #Interview

Author Guest Post, Book Blog, Interview

Stephen Watt ~ Guest Post & Interview @StephenWattSpit

Stephen Watt is here today with a guest post and interview for you to enjoy. Huge thanks to Stephen for stopping by. Enjoy, Kelly xoxo A Guest Post by Stephen Watt  My second collection ‘Optograms’ is not primarily a noir poetry collection but has traces of crime poetry between its lines. When writing about social… Continue reading Stephen Watt ~ Guest Post & Interview @StephenWattSpit

Accent Press, Book Blog, Giveaway, Interview

Is Monogamy Dead? By Rosie Wilby @rosiewilby @Accentpress

Today I have Rosie Wilby stopping by the blog for a wee interview. Rosie has kindly given me two tickets to her comedy show to give away. So grab a cuppa and get comfy. Enjoy, Kelly xoxo Book Jacket  Bittersweet, original, honest and so funny. Rosie Wilby nails the challenges of intimacy and romance in… Continue reading Is Monogamy Dead? By Rosie Wilby @rosiewilby @Accentpress